Tome Time Episode 20: The Beans Strike Back

Welcome to Episode 20! Join us in the Tome Time Ravelry Group. Find me as Musing Runner on Twitter, Good Reads, The Fold Line, and Ravelry. I am Tometimereadingandknitting on Instagram.

Knitting content begins at 9:00.

Books: Dust by Hugh Howey, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, Quoth the Raven by Jane Haddam, Dragon Rider by Cornelia Funke, Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry

Finished Objects: Cross stitch bookmark for Helenhg of the Crafty Toads Podcast. This was a late entry from the book and yarn swap. Shorty vanilla socks from more yarn scraps.

Works in Progress: Lafitte Shawl by Lost City Knits in red Oak Barn Merino Lace. The butterfly chart has been conquered! Cafe Mocha socks by Deb Buckingham in a coffee sock blank by Blueberry Chick Yarns. In Threes baby cardigan by Kelly Herdrich out of some really old Cascade 220 superwash. Robin Shawl by Lee Meredith out of my handspun yarn.

Sewing: Ginger Flares by Closet Case Files out of Cone Mills Denim from Zede’s Sewing Studio.

I designed some fabric based on one of my husband’s painings on Spoonflower.com. It will grow up to be a Scout Tee by Grainline Studios.

Training: My 10k race time was disappointing. I have to either change my goals or change my training. I choose to work a little harder and see what happens.

Thanks for watching and LACES!

 

Leave a Reply

