Sewing Supplement 1: 1940’s Empire Waist Trousers from Decades of Style

These sewing supplements will be short sewing vlogs of each pattern as I make it.

Hope you enjoy!

Pattern: Decades of Style 1940’s Empire Waist Trousers

Fabric: A stretch woven hounds-tooth from Hancock Fabrics

Modifications: My first version was too long in the crotch, so I took out about a half inch of length below the darts on the front and back.

Results: This fabric is not as stretchy as my last pair, and the crotch length in the back was needed for my full seat. Therefore, these pants are a little bit too tight! I love the pattern and will add the inch back to the back and make these again.

Leave a Reply

