Q is for Quick Socks

wips 024

A few weeks ago I made my mother a pair of worsted weight, around the house socks. I used Knitted Wit worsted yarn in the Monet’s Garden colorway. They knit up SO quickly, and were so beautiful. I had a hard time giving them to her, but she is my MOM, so I passed them on.

However, the last time I was in my local yarn store I found myself at the intersection of another skein of Monet’s Garden and a huge sale. It was fate. Knitting fate. The best kind.

Soon, my mom and I will have matching socks. That will make a good picture! Happy knitting.

 

Leave a Reply

