L is for Lisa

I recently had a birthday and got a few prizes! Hooray, I made it another year. In our house, we celebrate a whole birthday week. Not so much with gifts, but with extra attention and love. I am trying to instigate Mother’s Week, but so far it has not taken off.

My mom always asks me what I want for my birthday and this year I wanted some knitting and sewing books. This one is Sew Over It Vintage by Lisa Comfort. This book teaches how to draft patterns for some simple garments. It also has some home decstuff, but that’s not my bag. I want to make the Sailor Top and the Box Pleated Skirt. I think they will be great wardrobe basics.

I also enjoy Lisa’s blog on YouTube on her Sew Over It channel. Until tomorrow, happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

