H is for Hobbledehoy

1460243735092-920030527.jpgThis is yarn I spun from battlings purchased from Hobbledehoy. I heard about the shop on the Yarngasm  podcast. The colorway is called Police Procedural and it is beautiful. The customer service that I received from the shop was above and beyond expectations. I will be ordering more fiber from Liz at Hobbledehoy.

I have not washed this yarn yet, but I have about 85 yards of probably a worsted weight yarn.  I plan on using it for the body portion of a shawl with black commercial yarn as the border. But, those plans may change after it is washed and I measure the wraps per inch.  You will be seeing this yarn again sometime in the future. Happy spinning!

2 thoughts on “H is for Hobbledehoy

Leave a Reply

