Bonny Top by Tin Can Knits

vid 010

Have you ever had a plan go wrong?  My vision was to knit this Bonny Top from Tin Can Knits out of this beautiful silk lace weight yarn from String Theory and to wear it over my Simone Dress from Victory Patterns (more on that later). However, the cowl neck of this top and the front pleats of the dress did not play well together. So, I wore the dress by itself and now I have nothing to put with this top.

As you can see, it is pretty translucent so it will need a layer underneath. As soon as I figure out what that layer should be, I will post proper photos. Until then, enjoy the lovely watercolor look of this stunning yarn! I bought this yarn a while ago and I see that String Theory doesn’t offer a silk lace weight yarn currently, but ANY of their yarns are treasures. Happy knitting.

2 thoughts on “Bonny Top by Tin Can Knits

Leave a Reply

