Plantain Success

vid 011After several unsuccessful attempts at Deer and Doe’s Plantain T-shirt, I was given some very helpful advice on a Ravelry forum about sewing.  The advice was to cut the size for my high bust measurement, and then do a full bust adjustment to compensate for my small shoulder: bust ratio. I think it worked out rather well! The fabric is an organic cotton knit from Hawthorne Threads and it is soooo soft and easy to work with, I would recommend it.  The next time I make this top, I think I will take a little out of the side seams from about halfway down. It has a little more swing to it than I want in an everyday T-shirt, but for this version, it is okay. Happy Sewing!

 

vid 012

2 thoughts on “Plantain Success

Leave a Reply

