Make 2 Along Outfit #2

vid 009

This is my second complete outfit inspired by the Tiny Paper Foxes video podcast Make 2 Along. I sewed the skirt from some Cotton and Steel fabric and the top is the Imogen Tee from Carrie Bostick Hoge knit from Madeline Tosh Merino Light in the Cobalt (I think) colorway.

I have made this skirt before, Simplicity something, and it comes together easily. I lined it with some beige lining from Mood.com so that I could wear it over tights without it clinging.

I shortened the top a little bit based on my measurements and made sure that the side increases and decreases started where I increased and decreased because I am shorter in the torso than the pattern allows. I knit the size 36 for the shoulders and the size 38 everywhere else and it fits really well. This seems to be the trick to make tops fit me, to make a 36 in the shoulders and grade up to a 38 for rest of the top. Someone from the Tiny Paper Foxes Ravelry group suggested this, and it has worked like  a charm with knitting and sewing!

It has been too chilly here to model this warm weather outfit, but it looks nice on my clothes line. Happy knitting and sewing.

4 thoughts on “Make 2 Along Outfit #2

Leave a Reply

