My Next Handmade Outfit

My next handmade outfit has been copied inspired by Jenny from the Tiny Paper Foxes podcast. In one of her first episodes, she wore the Imogen Tee by Carrie Bostick Hoge of Quince and Co.  As soon as I saw it, I fell in love with the design and knew I wanted to knit one. I already had a skein of Madeline Tosh Merino Light in Cobalt, so it was easy to pick up two more at my local yarn shop.

I have been seeing this Mystery Food print from Cotton and Steel around the internet for awhile and I have always liked it.  When I found it in a blue and white, I thought it would be perfect as Simplicity 1717 to go with my Imogen Tee. I have made Simplicity 1717 before with some funky vintage fabric that my husband’s grandmother gave me out of her sewing stash. I lined it with some plain cotton because it was a little sheer, and it worked out well. I plan on lining my octopus version with some lining fabric from Mood, so that I can wear tights underneath it and it won’t cling.

I don’t have any deadline for myself for this project as I have lots going on at work right now and still need to adjust the waistband on my Ginger Jeans. There are also LOTS of lingerie items being planned for later in the year! Happy Sewing.

Leave a Reply

