Ginger Jeans – Fronts and Backs

myrna 011

I LOVE topstitching! As soon as that golden thread goes onto that denim, it just looks like jeans. I had some tension issues around the fly, but a quick needle change and I was back in business.

myrna 013

My bar tacks could do with a bit of practice, too.

myrna 010

So much fun to zoom around those back pockets with big, yellow thread! I am apprehensive about the fit, though. I just need to do the inside seams and side seams and I will be able to try them on for the first time. I should get to that point before the weekend is over.

Then, I will just have to add the waistband and hem the legs and I will have a new (muslin) pair of jeans! Too cool.  Thanks, Heather Lou for a fun pattern.

Leave a Reply

