Happy Halloween!

DSC_0187

Two Gryffindor scarves in time for Halloween. Check! One more on the needles with no deadline, for a cousin. Check! Lots of candy. Check! One happy wizard. Check!

This scarf was very fun to knit. The second one was a little less fun, but the third will be fun again because it is not for Halloween. It is just for regular winter wear, so I can take my time and enjoy the process.

I am also knitting the second sleeve of my Featherweight Cardigan by Hannah Fettig. Hopefully I will have that completed soon. I finished the knitting on the Myrna Cardigan by Andi Sutterland and just need to sew on the buttons and photograph it for you.

My next  sweater project will by Chuck by Andi Sutterland.  I am participating in the Tiny Paper Foxes Make 2 Along. The premise is that you make two or more items that you plan on wearing together. I want to knit Chuck to wear with my Ginger Jeans by Closet Case Files. I will be putting the zipper in my muslin version of those this weekend!

I hope that your knitting and sewing projects are sweet to you this weekend, and not at all scary. Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

