Harry Potter Scarves

As my son gets older, each year I think that it will be the last year he will want to dress up for Halloween.  I would put on a costume in a red-hot minute for any occasion, but he is a little more like his dad in that he doesn’t  think any run of longer than 3 miles deserves its own tutu. They are funny that way.

So, when he and his friends hatched the plan to be the Harry Potter gang this year, of course I volunteered to knit Gryffindor scarves. Because, it may be the last year he wants to dress up. Yes, it will be too hot to wear them. Yes, he will probably lose it the same day I give it to him. Yes, the dragon scarf I knit for him was moth eaten because it was left in a car with the windows rolled down. I don’t care. I knit to relax and to show love. I can do both with these scarves. That will be my treat this Halloween. (Because I am Torching Ten, right?)

Knitting is finished on #1, just needs blocking and fringe.
Knitting is finished on #1, just needs blocking and fringe.
2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Scarves

Leave a Reply

