Myrna by Andi Sutterland of Untangling Knots

thong 013

Even though I am not quite done with my Featherweight Cardigan by Hannah Fettig, I could not help myself from casting on the Myrna by Andi Sutterland of Untangling Knots. The blame for this lies completely on Jessyka of the CJaneMake Podcast. She hosts a vintage inspired knitting and sewing podcast that I really enjoy.  She is currently knitting the Myrna and it looks so cute that I was inspired to cast one on for myself.

This cardigan is cropped with short sleeves and a deep V-neck.  In other words, a quick knit with a relatively small yardage of worsted weight yarn. I am using a deep red color of Cascade Venezia Worsted. I should be done with this in time to wear it during our cooler fall days this year.

The motivation to finish this knit quickly is high because Jessyka hosted a pattern give-away through her podcast and I WON!!! So, Andi Sutterland’s Vianne pattern is currently sitting quietly in my Ravelry queue, waiting her turn. I will finish my Featherweight before I cast on Vianne. Probably.

Leave a Reply

