Mimi G Style Pencil Skirt

This was my first Mimi G Style Simplicity pattern, and my experience ensures that it won’t be my last.  The best thing about this pattern are the videos that go along with it. I didn’t even read the pattern directions, I just watched the video and sewed away.  The skirt fit right out the envelope with no adjustments, too. BONUS!

Simplicity Pattern 1283U5 16-18-20-2-Misses Sportswear

I used a dark teal Ponte knit from local big box fabric store, but the quality was good and it was lovely to work with.  I lined it with a nude, knit lining fabric from Girl Charlee. I decided to keep the whole skirt teal so that I would not be as limited with what I could wear it with.  I have some faux leather that I can use as contrast in a future version. I feel great in this skirt and will get a lot of wear out of it this fall.

I had been wearing this all morning when my sister took these pics, those are sitting wrinkles!
I had been wearing this all morning when my sister took these pics, those are sitting wrinkles!
I know, flats are not good for this skirt. I need a heel!
I know, flats are not good for this skirt. I need a heel!

 

Leave a Reply

