Knit Your Love by Martina Behm

009I already miss knitting this pattern. I guess that means I have to make another soon.  The garter stitch is very soothing, but the little hearts on the end keep it from being boring. The recipient seemed to like it and I hope it brings her comfort.

002

When blocking, all the little hearts are pinned out so that they don’t fold and the yarn overs are visible between the hearts and the body of the shawl.

 

 

007

After blocking  they are so sweet! The yarn is Madeline Tosh Merino Light in the Tart colorway. I have two more skeins of this in my stash in other colors and one may grow up to be another Knit Your Love.

4 thoughts on “Knit Your Love by Martina Behm

Leave a Reply

