Knit Your Love by Martina Behm

When a friend or colleague is going through a rough time, I like to knit a shawl for them.  Knitting is such a comfort to me that I hope to transfer some of that comfort to them through the knitted object. That may be magical thinking, but I do think that handmade gifts convey a sense of love and thoughtfulness that a store bought gift cannot.

knit 001

The Knit Your Love shawl by Martina Behm seemed like a good choice for a co-worker when they need a little love and encouragement.  The yarn is Madeline Tosh Merino Light in the colorway Tart. I am about half-way finished with the small shawl and hope to be done before school starts again. This pattern is mostly garter stitch and the hearts repeat is easy to memorize, so it makes for pretty relaxing knitting. I pray for the recipient while I knit, so that makes it a double hug for her.

knit 002

Leave a Reply

