Sewaholic Cambie

To continue my Sewaholic spree, I made another Cambie. My last Cambie was gorgeous, but I made it with rayon thread, which breaks when you look at it. I found this lightweight cotton at a discount store and I fell in love with the bright roses on the navy background. I lined it with some sheer striped fabric that I already had on hand, and I must say I like stripes with roses. Who knew? I bought all the fabric that was left on the bolt, so the dress is too short to wear to work but will be perfect for my cousin’s September cowboy wedding. The Sewaholic patterns spoil me because I hardly ever have to adjust them to fit. The Cambie required no alterations for a good fit. I will get a photo of it on soon, I think it is the most ME thing that I have made to date. Happy sewing.

001 002

4 thoughts on “Sewaholic Cambie

Leave a Reply

