Sewaholic Outfit

All this week I have been working with another teacher to introduce fifth grade students to Shakespeare’s Hamlet. The students read a Shakespeare biography and a children’s version of Hamlet, then they wrote screenplays inspired by the play, filmed, and edited videos. Today their parents came to the screening of their ‘movies’. It was a great week, but left little time for blogging!

Last week I finished my Sewaholic Thurlow trousers and am quite happy with them. I noticed, however, in the photos today that the welt pocket lining leaves a line across my rear end, so for future pairs I will get thicker main fabric. I was also thinking about trying some patch pockets on the back next time, too.  I added my new personalized sewing tags from MommieMadeIt, and felt like a real seamstress.

Today I finished a Sewaholic Pendrell blouse in a sand colored knit from Girl Charlee. I am also very happy with this top, as I have many things that I can wear it with. It was easy to sew, but has a little drama. I just realized that my next project is another Sewaholic Cambie, I am definitely on a Sewaholic roll. Happy sewing.

 

001 002 003 004

3 thoughts on “Sewaholic Outfit

  1. They turned out so well. I love how the pinstripes make a v at the centre back waistband – very professional.
    I’m just a waistband and hem away from finishing mine but also having back pocket line show through.

Leave a Reply

