Sewing Queue for Summer

I wish that there was a Ravelry equivalent for sewing. I would like to have a visual cue for my sewing patterns, other than a Pinterest page. I have been trying to organized my sewing wish list so that I am creating a usable wardrobe of things that I will wear and not just have fun making. So, here are my next few sewing projects in a visual format. I am currently working on the Pavot Jacket by Deer and Doe in a gray lace.  My version will be short.

Pavot jacket

Next up, already cut is Maria Denmark’s Day to Night Drape Top in a black and blue Slinky fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics. I have made this top two other times and wear them a lot under cardigans or just by themselves.

103Frontpage

Then, my son needs some new pajama shorts as he is growing so quickly! I have a Simplicity pattern for these, they are pretty simple.

My most challenging summer project will be the Thurlow Trousers from Sewaholic. I have made a pair of shorts from this pattern to test it, but I need to lengthen the crotch seam before I cut the pants fabric, also from Gorgeous Fabrics.

I have also already cut out Simplicity 1607, a Cynthia Rowley pattern. I am making the scoopneck version in a lightweight rayon fabric.

Lastly, I made an unblogged pair of Sara Leggings by Named but the metal zipper broke and I never fixed it because the fabric was a wool blend and was not really appropriate for the pattern. I am going to make them again with regular zippers in a stretch twill fabric. I don’t have the fabric yet, but I do have the pattern tested and ready to go.

 

Vita Knot Top

This should keep me busy until the fall, when I plan on sewing some casual/ fitness pieces. I have fallen in love with Papercut patterns and the Pneuma Tank and the Anima Pant are both on my wishlist!

Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

