WIP Simplicity 1804

So, I have discovered that the magic words when looking for high quality knits are “designer overstock”. I accidentally got some of this magic fabric when I was making my (still unfinished) anniversary dress. I started using these words as my search term on the Girl Charlee website, and this beautiful sky print found its way into my shopping cart. It screamed easy, summer dress to me. Enter Simplicity 1804. I went ahead and cut the back one size smaller than the front, as I needed to do this on my last Simplicity pattern for a better fit. Muslin, we don’t need no stinking muslin. I know, famous last words, but this is just a hangin’ out by the pool type of dress. A little extra ease will be okay this time. Happy sewing.

004                                                                                                           I am making View C;  long sleeves, short skirt.

 

4 thoughts on “WIP Simplicity 1804

Leave a Reply

