Made It Monday – Simplicity 1884

It has been awhile since I have had a finished garment to show off, so you will get many photos today! This dress is made from organic cotton from The Loopy Ewe in a Japanese print, and it is already a favorite. The fabric is light but crisp and the wave print reminds me of a woodcut illustration. As with most Big 4 patterns, I had some fitting issues, but I added back darts to take up some of the extra fabric in the back. My next version of this pattern will be a top , so I cut a small back with a medium front to see if that will help the back fit better, too. I really like the neckline on this dress; it is flattering and not too difficult to sew. The Loopy Ewe has lots of beautiful organic cotton prints that I can choose from for many future versions while I tweak the fit.  Happy sewing.

045 046 053

6 thoughts on “Made It Monday – Simplicity 1884

Leave a Reply

