Sewing Saturday – Simplicity 1884

My Mother’s Day gift was this lovely organic cotton fabric from The Loopy Ewe. I am making view A, the sun dress from Simplicity 1884. The arm holes are finished with bias tape, which I LOVE to make. So far, I have done everything except for finishing the neckband and bottom hem. There is a lot of extra fabric in the back, so I am going to add some back darts, probably from the Deer and Doe Huckleberry blouse pattern. I think this will be a dress that I will wear a lot this summer. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there!

DSC_0054

Leave a Reply

