Work In Progress – Silk Throw Pillows

My friend P grew up all over the world due to her father’s job. When she found these oriental silks in her closet, she remembered that they actually came from Asia many years ago and thought it was time for them to see the light of day. The pink silk is to be made into pillow covers for sister, and the brown is for me! I just happen to have some brown polyester pillow covers on my couch that have seen better days. I think that I can remove the zippers from the old covers and reuse them on the new ones. This will be my sewing project over the long Easter weekend.  Happy sewing!

002

Leave a Reply

