Swap!

School has been taking up all of my time lately, so when Louise announced the 100g swap on her Caithness Craft Collective podcast it seemed like a nice treat. I had a nice time putting together a package for my swap partner, Sarah. I sent her some Yarn Love Elizabeth Bennet sock yarn in the Indigo Bunting colorway. I didn’t take a photo before I sent it, but you can see hers here. She has never been to Louisiana, so I included some local color, too. I really had so much fun getting her package together that I kind of forgot that I would get a package from her, too!

She sent Cascade Heritage Handpaints in color 9960 (blues, browns, grays) that is almost the exact color of a Miss Babs skein that I have had my eye on. She also sent some local magazines, a cool tree bark pencil, some postcards, and a lovely note. I have had fun messaging her on Ravelry and feel like I have made another online, knitting friend. Happy knitting.

002 003

 

Leave a Reply

