Finished Friday – Scrappy Socks

These are socks for my son made from left over yarn from two other pair of socks. The green yarn is Hazel Knits sock yarn and the striped yarn is Blue Moon Fiber Arts mill ends. They two went together really well and I had enough to make a pair of socks with yarn left over for mending. I used my new favorite heel treatment, the afterthought heel, which makes the sock look weird when folded, but fits my foot better than a gusset heel. I don’t think my son has a preference either way. He only cares about loud colors!  Happy knitting. greek 009 greek 010

3 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Scrappy Socks

Leave a Reply

