Copy Cat Knitting

As the school year turns the corner and rounds for home, I was thinking about what to give my son’s math and science teacher. She is fabulous, he loves her, and she is also my partner teacher. I love her, too, and wanted to get her something special. The theme for her classroom this year is owls, so when I saw Rachel’s post about her Hogwart’s Express shawl I decided to copy be inspired by her good taste.

Photo by Susan Ashcroft, the designer of Hogwart’s Express.

 

My yarn has come in the mail today, so I am sure that I will cast on tonight and knit like crazy to finish it before May. The only problem is I have a lovely teacher’s helper who also needs a knit shawl. I will have work fast. Maybe I will stalk Rachel’s queue for more ideas…

4 thoughts on “Copy Cat Knitting

Leave a Reply

