Work in Progress – Vogue V1342

Two weeks ago when I attended the Tru Fit Patterns class at my local big box sewing store, I just so happened to browse the Vogue Patterns catalogue. I have several things already cut out and ready to go, but this pattern rudely cut in the line. My wedding anniversary is coming up and this Donna Karan pattern resembles a Halloween costume that my husband finds very attractive. Since I can’t wear my Halloween costume out to dinner, I bought the pattern while it was on sale. Girl Charlee had some cotton Spandex fabric in Prussian Blue. I already had some tricot from a failed underwear making experiment, so I was ready to go. This pattern is marked “Advanced” so I am curious to see if my sewing skills rate that highly. I am taking my time and making a dress to last. I will keep you updated with my progress. Happy sewing.

This is the nicest fabric that I have worked with to date. Girl Charlee claims it is a designer overstock score.
This is the nicest fabric that I have worked with to date. Girl Charlee claims it is a designer overstock score.
One thought on “Work in Progress – Vogue V1342

Leave a Reply

