Finished Friday – Simplicity 2556

I finally got some buttons to finish up this vest, so that I could have a swell suit to wear for work. Just in time, too, as the principal came to observe my teaching this week. Simplicity 2556 is a Project Runway pattern that offers lots of options for vests. I would use it again, as it is a great way to use up leftover fabric and I love to match. I know that matching clothing is ‘out’ but I still think it looks nice and I only dress to please myself, so I’ll match if I want to. The pencil skirt pattern came from Gertie’s New Book For Better Sewing, and is my second version.  I highly recommend this book, it is a fabulous sewing reference and has some cute retro patterns. I currently have more sewing projects than I have time for, but Spring Break approaches so I should have some quality sewing time then.  I hope you have plenty of quality sewing time this week. 003 005Happy sewing!

2 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Simplicity 2556

Leave a Reply

