The Week in Motion – Rehab Edition

After tweaking my knee on Friday, I have been icing, taping, resting, etc. and it seems to be working. When I checked my records, I found that my running shoes were 9 months old. DUH! I knew I needed new ones, but I didn’t run crazy high mileage last year, so I thought I could wait. Until I get my shoe sponsorship deal, I need to buy new running shoes at least once per season.

The plan for this week is to go by feel; ice, tape, physical therapy exercises, core strength, walking, and maybe easy running later on in the week.  I would rather take an easy week now than be sidetracked for 3 or 4 weeks in the Spring. Happy week in motion.

3 thoughts on “The Week in Motion – Rehab Edition

Leave a Reply

