Work in Progress Wednesday – Kalajoki Socks

In my quest to knit ALL sock heels and toes, as well as use up all of my yarn scraps, I chose the Kalajoki Socks by Tiina Seppala. According to the pattern, “Kalajoki socks reflect the Kalajoki River which winds its way through Finland and empties into the Baltic Sea.” These socks are beautiful and a perfect use of the leftover yarn from my Jayashri pullover sweater. This pattern also calls for a French heel and an anatomical toe, both new to me. The French heel seems to be a regular short row heel, but correct me if I am wrong in this.  With sport weight yarn, these socks knit up pretty fast. I think this one has taken about two weeks of intermittent knitting between other projects. Socks seem to be my comfort knitting lately, just going round and round again, like the world. Happy knitting. 003

3 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday – Kalajoki Socks

Leave a Reply

