Work in Progress Wednesday – Afterthought Heel Socks

This week has kicked my rear. Work has been very busy (but very rewarding) and so has my crafting life. These socks are fulfilling several purposes at once; they are using up scraps from two different projects, they are letting my try my hand at picking out a stitch pattern and slapping it on a sock (waffle rib for cuff), they are my first afterthought heel, and my first zig-zag toe. I LOVE multi-tasking!

The main yarn is Malabrigo sock and the cuff yarn is String Theory Yarn Caper Sock. The Waffle rib stitch pattern comes from the Vogue Stichionary Volume 1. I am using Laura Linneman’s Afterthought Heel Sock pattern, and I plan on using the zig-zag toe from Sock Knitting Master Class by Ann Bud. 

004

Leave a Reply

