Musing Monday – Fan Girl Edition

As I attempt to navigate the Common Core State Standards with my fourth grade students, I have found a teacher, author, writer, and blogger who makes the challenge a little easier. I first heard about Emily Kissner on the Choice Literacy Podcast when she spoke about her book, The Forest and The Trees. I liked what she had to say so much, I bought the book and subscribed to her blog. Then I found her Teachers Pay Teachers store and have been so pleased with her products on summarizing, main idea, and poetry. Her thoroughness and attention to detail make her teaching products very helpful to me (and based on the results in my classroom so far) and my students. Soon, I hope to have time to finish her book and learn even more.

Image Source: http://www.heinemann.com/products/E02642.aspx

One thought on “Musing Monday – Fan Girl Edition

Leave a Reply

