Sewing Saturday – Plantain T-shirt by Deer and Doe

Here is my tunic length version of the Plantain T-shirt from Deer and Doe. I have decided that tunics and leggings are my new uniform. They are so comfy and feminine. I want to make some with thermal knits for pajamas. However, I keep having an issue with the underarm area of my T-shirts. I had the same problem with the Renfrew T-shirt from Sewaholic. I know that my underarms are higher on my body than average and that I am short from the shoulder to the bust. My question to you is will a full bust adjustment fix this, or should I just raise the armscyes or cut a larger size?  Any suggestions would be welcomed and appreciated.

 

snow 028

4 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Plantain T-shirt by Deer and Doe

Leave a Reply

