Sewing Saturday – Another Airelle Top by Deer and Doe

I have an obsession with using up leftover fabric. This Airelle blouse by Deer and Doe was made using scraps from the skeleton dragon wings from my son’s Halloween costume. The collar was left over from Espresso Leggings by Cake. When I bought the fabric for the costume I just wanted something black, but when I started to work with it I noticed that it was really nice fabric. So, it also became a blouse for me.

001

Speaking of Deer and Doe, have you heard about their new English blog and FREE sewing pattern? This is on my sewing horizon for the near future. I think I will extend it to tunic length to wear with those Espresso Leggings! Happy Sewing.

DSC_0023

Image from Deer and Doe. Plantain T-shirt pattern.

Leave a Reply

