Thankful Thursday – Reflection

Today I am thankful for the human ability to look back and reflect. This gives me the chance to become a better follower of Jesus, a better teacher, a better wife and mother. I took some video of my teaching today and while it is painful to listen to my deep southern accent, watching it gives me a chance to objectively assess my weaknesses as a teacher and to listen in on some of my kids’ conversations that I missed when working with other groups. With the busy pace of modern life, there is not as much time for reflection as I would like, but I am grateful for the opportunities that do come my way.

Leave a Reply

