Seam Allowance Project – A Year in Review

In early 2013 I joined the Seam Allowance Project on Ravelry. This is a pledge to handmade at least 25% of your clothing. The goal I set for myself in 2013 was 10% since I teach and am taking courses towards my gifted education certification.  However, when I took a closet inventory recently, I was surprised to discover that out of 88 items of clothing, 24 of them are handmade which gives me a percentage of 27! I only counted my ‘good clothes’, clothes I wear to work, church,  or out in public. I did not count sweatpants, around the house clothes, accessories, or workout clothes. Hopefully, I can increase this percentage in 2014. Happy crafting.

Leave a Reply

