Big Easy Fabric and Yarn Shopping

This week I was in New Orleans, LA attending the 2013 LACUE Conference for education technology.  The sessions were full of great tech information (more on that to come…), but the most fun was to be had after hours. We rode the streetcar to Promenade Fabrics, a real fabric store! I could have stayed for days and spent my whole paycheck, but I settled on some royal blue cotton lace instead. I think it will grow up to be a pencil skirt with a black underlining.

I also paid another visit to my friends at The Quarter Stitch and got a black rainbow skein of Colinette Jitterbug sock yarn in the Pharaoh colorway.  I have already cast on some Snow Queen socks by Emma Coplea.

Clearly, I have more to knit and sew than I can handle right now! Happy stitching. Image 1

Leave a Reply

