Sewing Saturday – Cake’s Red Velvet Dress

My current sewing crush is on Cake Sewing Patterns.  The Espresso Leggings fit so well I had to try the Red Velvet Dress.  I made a brown one with a scissor pleat that needs to be ironed too badly to photograph right now, but it served as a wearable muslin for my feathered Red Velvet.  The feather knit came from Girl Charlee fabrics and has all my favorite colors! I learned on the brown dress that the scissor pleat is not very flattering on my figure, so I am going with the boxy pleat for this version. Hopefully I will have pictures by Friday, as this dress comes together pretty quickly. Happy sewing!

001

2 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Cake’s Red Velvet Dress

Leave a Reply

