I Accidentally Bought Some Yarn

So, after our local Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure on Saturday morning, we visited a bookstore and our LYS. I purposely bought some books for my classroom and my son, after all, why else would I go to a bookstore?  At our local yarn shop I was looking for gift yarn for a student who knits with me every Thursday after school. I found some lovely Malabrigo Merino Worsted in her colors and some Knit Picks needle tips.  And then some Lorna’s Laces Sheperd Worsted jumped off of the rack and into my arms.

024 The coloway is Mt. Creek; peacock blue, emerald green, magenta, and plum. These are my colors, people. Do I need yarn?  Are you kidding? I have yarn until 2015, but I bought the skein anyway and immediately cast on Gossypium. This cowl was written for cotton yarn, but it is working up nicely with the wool. I have never knit with Lorna’s Laces before, but I certainly would again.  Even though it is pricey ($22 for a worsted skein) this is high quality yarn and worth it. I cannot afford a sweater out of Lorna’s Laces, but a nice, luxury accessory is not out of the question.

One thought on “I Accidentally Bought Some Yarn

Leave a Reply

