Thankful Thursday – Extra Time

I woke up Thursday wondering how I would get everything done in time to Trick-or-Treat. An assignment was due for my online course, grades needed to be put into the computer grading program at school, I needed to exercise, lesson plans needed to be written, and then the phone rang. School has been cancelled in our district because of heavy rains and some flooding. No one was hurt and our school was not damaged, but some of the roads were covered in water. I was immediately grateful for the extra time at home to take care of some of the above tasks that were pressing. The weather cleared by noon and we were able to join cousins for some costumed fun. One bag of candy and a sleeping boy later, I am grateful for the extra time that I was given today. Happy Halloween if you celebrate it, Happy Fall if you don’t.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Extra Time

Leave a Reply

