Finished Friday – Skeleton Dragon and Airelle Blouse

Well, my Fall break came and went, but I was able to finish up some projects and get some chores done, too. The first priority was finishing up the wings and tail for my son’s Halloween costume before my aunt’s Halloween party. He has since worn it to school for ‘Book Character Day’ and to the Fall carnival.  I am not aware of any children’s books that feature skeleton dragons as characters, but he got away with just a dragon book. His friends were impressed when we turned the lights out to watch a video and his ‘bones’ started to glow in the dark. He was happy, so I am happy.

halloween 002 halloween 008

 

halloween 009

 

The Airelle Blouse, which I just realized this week translates to Huckleberry Blouse, is a pattern that I will make over and over. I feel the same way about the Pavot (or Poppy) Jacket. Both patterns are from Deer and Doe and I love the way they look.  Happy sewing.

2 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Skeleton Dragon and Airelle Blouse

Leave a Reply

