Work in Progress Wednesday – Pencil Skirt

My next sewing project is another pencil skirt from Gertie’s New Book for Better Sewing. The fabric is just some thick brown suiting from a big box fabric store, nothing special, but the pattern is lovely and my first pencil skirts fits so well that I must need another. I plan on cutting it out this weekend and getting most of the big seams done.

005

My current knitting projects include my Jayashri Pullover from the KAL that Rachel (All Night Knits) and I are hosting, as well as some socks that I will talk about later. The yarn deserves its own post!  Happy crafting.

7 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday – Pencil Skirt

      1. Oh, yes I also love Gertie’s other patterns! But so far I also just sewed the Pencil Skirt, the rest will follow for sure! I also bought some Butterick vintage patterns, just need time to do all that lovely projects… Greetings, Nadine

Leave a Reply

