Work in Progress Wednesday – Pavot Jacket

Slow progress is being made on the Pavot jacket by Deer and Doe.  The fabric is a cotton twill from a big box fabric store.  Since this jacket is unlined, I am finishing all of the inside seams with cotton/poly bias tape. I already plan to cut about 1 inch of the bottom of the bodice and cut some width out of the back for my next version.  The Deer and Doe patterns that I have tried have really inspired me with visions of variations and experiments for the future. I am dreaming of a gray flannel Pavot, a short brown corduroy Pavot, and a long, plaid Pavot with sequins on the bottom inspired by Louis Vuitton.

wip 008

Leave a Reply

