Finished Friday – Cake Bonny Sailor Top

Finally Finished Friday would be a better title! I have been spending more time working and running, so less time knitting and sewing over the past two weeks.

Here are my thoughts on this project; the fabric was not appropriate for the project but would make great leggings, the buttons I bought were too small for this top, I love the band at the bottom, I will be making the collarless version of this pattern in the future. I would buy another Cake pattern based on my experience with this one. The trouble I had with this project was due to poor fabric choice. A little stabilizer would have made all the difference in my seams.  Anytime I learn more about sewing through a project, I count it as a success! Happy weekend crafting. 003005

4 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Cake Bonny Sailor Top

Leave a Reply

