Thankful Thursday – Community

Today I am thankful for the gift of community. I live in a rural area and have known some the locals since my childhood. This strong sense of belonging is one that I cherish.  But my physical surroundings aren’t the only access to groups of like minded individuals. Web 2.0 has led to a growth in authentic communities of knitters, sewists, runners, teachers, and crafters. The mix of face to face interaction with the ability to connect with large numbers of people with similar interests has the potential to create bonds across all areas of life.  I am thankful for both my ‘in real life’ relationships and for the friendships that I have formed through this blog, Ravelry, and other social media outlets.

Leave a Reply

