Work in Progress Wednesday – Katniss Cowl

017Eeeek! The Katniss Cowl pattern by Katha from Travelling the World… and much more is on Ravelry!! I had PayPal on alert and ready to go purchasing this pattern, but IT’s FREE!

Now I know what to do with all those little odd balls of leftover yarn that I have been saving in a vase. (I will not throw them away). This project is perfect for using up my leftovers of all weights.  I think I will over dye it a chocolate brown when it is all done.  My other projects just had to look on with envy while the Katniss Cowl got all the knitting love this weekend. Thanks, Katha!

5 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday – Katniss Cowl

  1. I’m glad you like the pattern! I have heard from other knitters that the back chart has a mistake in it and I haven’t gotten around to fixing this yet. But it should basically just mirror the front. Have fun knitting the cowl and I’m excited to see the end result!

Leave a Reply

