Sewing Saturday – Cake Bonny Sailor Top and a KAL

The Bonny Sailor Top is taking longer than the Odyssey.  The material that I chose has some spandex and it is proving to be very difficult to work with. I will be glad to be done and move on to something else.  The pattern is lovely and includes a version without the sailor collar, so it can be used for multiple tops. I would not recommend this pattern for a beginner because the instructions are sparse, but if you have a little construction experience it is very clear.  I should be done this weekend, so look for photos on Friday.

002

In knitting news, Rachel from All Night Knits is beginning a knit along (KAL) soon for this pullover from Knit Picks.  It’s the Jayashri Pullover

by Meghan Jones. Since the only sweater quantity of yarn in my stash is lace weight, I had to visit my LYS for some Cascade Venezia. I picked up

the contrast color while I was in New Orleans this week.  Watch All Night Knits for more details and get your yarn ready to knit along with us!

51103220_13_small2    004

6 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Cake Bonny Sailor Top and a KAL

Leave a Reply

