Work in Progress Wednesday – Airelle Blouse and Twigs and Willows Cardigan

Sweaters knit in pieces are deceiving.  Each piece flies off the needles, but when the knitting is done the work is only half over. Twigs and Willows by Alana Dakos is my first seamed sweater. I am taking my time and carefully finishing this beautiful design. Both sleeves are set in and one side is seamed.  This will NOT be finished by Friday of this week, but maybe the next. 

Gettin' twiggy with it.
Gettin’ twiggy with it.

Deer and Doe is a small, French pattern company that I learned about through the sewing blogosphere. The patterns are translated into English and are brief, but easy to follow.  I am testing the Airelle Blouse fit by using my leftover fabric from the Laurel dress I made this summer. I did not have enough left for sleeves, but don’t fret. This will not be my last version of this great pattern. 

 

 

Airelle in progress
Airelle in progress
3 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday – Airelle Blouse and Twigs and Willows Cardigan

Leave a Reply

