Work in Progress Wednesday – Another Drape Top and Traveling Woman

The Maria Denmark Day to Night Drape Top fit so well that I grabbed my last bit of Girl Charlee knit fabric and cut another one. I am going to attempt to add cap sleeves to this one. I used the sleeves from the Alabama Chanin T and slightly adjusted them. Hopefully it will work. My history of pattern adjusting is not that wonderful.  But, we learn by doing, so I shall try! 

wip 001

 

The Traveling Woman shawl is traveling on. I began the bottom border and am adding beads for some sparkle.  This photo does not do it justice. The yarn is a silvery gray ribbon yarn and looks really stunning next to the gray, purple, and green main color.  My mother-in-law picked out the yarn and she has an excellent color sense. She is also an amazing seamstress so she has practice putting colors together.  

wip 005

The Twigs and Willows cardigan by Alana Dakos has been joined at the shoulders and is ready for a neck band.  It should be done in time for cooler weather this fall.  Have a great Wednesday and happy knitting and sewing. 

Leave a Reply

