Sewing Saturday – Kirsten Kimono Tee by Maria Denmark

My love of Maria Denmark patterns continues with the Kirsten Kimono Tee.  Everyday basics are a deficit of my wardrobe, so this T-shirt should be perfect. However, I was so taken with the emerald green chevron stripped jersey from GirlCharlee that I neglected to realize that horizontal chevron stripes are still horizontal stripes!wip 003

 

I did a mediocre job of matching the stripes on the sides, even though I cut them out to match. I think my fabric was stretched on the back side, so more practice is needed with matching patterns in knit fabrics. The neckline will probably be lowered in the finished version, and I even remembered to add seam allowances to this top.

Here is a fellow blogger who  also made this top:

5 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Kirsten Kimono Tee by Maria Denmark

Leave a Reply

